Youth

Edge

Edge is a Catholic middle school youth ministry program that unites an authentic faith formation with a plain, good old fun time. As a component of Life Teen, it responds to the new evangelization and empowers youth with the timeless truths of our Catholic faith by providing opportunities for sacramental encounters, discipleship, and community among peers. Life Teen and Edge are both a Eucharist – centered movement, within the Roman Catholic Church, that have the Blessed Mother as their intercessor and guide, and together they push the youth and their families into a deeper relationship with Jesus Christ.

Dumb Ox Ministries / Theology of the Body

Our Lady of Mercy EDGE Program invites all Middle School families to attend our EDGE 1 Night-Mission. Brian Butler and Greg Boudreaux of Dumb Ox Ministries will be with us to present St. John Paul II’s Theology of the Body. There will be two simultaneous presentations: one for your middle schooler and one for you! Don’t miss this extraordinary opportunity to learn more about what Theology of the Body is, and how you can be proactive in helping your child learn how to love authentically and live in freedom! Our 1 Night-Mission will begin at 5:30 with an optional Jambalaya dinner in the PAC. Our parent and middle school session will begin at 6:00 pm.

Dumb Ox is a Catholic ministry in New Orleans. Executive Director and co-author of Theology of the Body for Teens, Brian Butler, and singer songwriter, Greg Boudreaux, have dedicated their lives to the mission of spreading John Paul II’s message to families, to youth, and Catholics across the country. Babysitting will be available for those with younger children!

Babysitting Sign-Up

Upcoming Activities
Edge Nights
Thursday, August 25, 2016

6:00 pm – 8:00 pm

Thursday, September 8, 2016

6:00 pm – 8:00 pm

Thursday, September 22, 2016

6:00 pm – 8:00 pm

Thursday, October 6, 2016

6:00 pm – 8:00 pm

Thursday, October 20, 2016

6:00 pm – 8:00 pm

Sunday, October 23, 2016

World Youth Day

Thursday, November 3, 2016

6:00 pm – 8:00 pm

Thursday, November 17, 2016

6:00 pm – 8:00 pm

Thursday, December 1, 2016

6:00 pm – 8:00 pm

Thursday, December 8, 2016

6:00 pm – 8:00 pm

Thursday, January 12, 2017

6:00 pm – 8:00 pm

Thursday, January 19, 2017

6:00 pm – 8:00 pm

Thursday, February 9, 2017

6:00 pm – 8:00 pm

February 10-12, 2017

Retreat

Thursday, February 23, 2017

6:00 pm – 8:00 pm

Thursday, March 9, 2017

6:00 pm – 8:00 pm

Thursday, March 23, 2017

6:00 pm – 8:00 pm

Thursday, April 6, 2017

6:00 pm – 8:00 pm

Thursday, April 27, 2017

6:00 pm – 8:00 pm

Thursday, May 11, 2017

6:00 pm – 8:00 pm

Thursday, May 18, 2017

6:00 pm – 8:00 pm

*All Edge Nights will take place in Emmanuel Hall unless otherwise specified. Please contact Mr. Stephen Franklin to sign-up and receive email updates if you have not already done so.

Edge Bible Study
Tuesday, August 30, 2016

3:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Tuesday, September 6, 13, 20, & 27, 2016

3:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Tuesday, October 4, 11, 18, & 25, 2016

3:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Tuesday, November 1, 8, 15, & 29, 2016

3:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Tuesday, December 6, 13, & 20, 2016

3:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Tuesday, January 10, 17, & 31, 2017

3:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Tuesday, February 7, 14, & 21, 2017

3:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Tuesday, March 7, 14, 21, & 28, 2017

3:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Tuesday, April 4, 11, & 25, 2017

3:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Tuesday, May 2, 9, & 16, 2017

3:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Contact Information
Stephen Franklin
Edge Coordinator
Amelia Gallagher
Director of Youth Ministry

2016-17 EDGE Registration Form

Our Lady of Mercy is a family of faith united in prayer, love and Catholic Tradition.

We are dedicated to spreading the Good News of Jesus Christ through evangelization, education and Christian example. We strive to be as faithful as the Blessed Virgin Mary and live our faith by serving God, our fellow brothers and sisters and our community.

Site by Covalent Logic