Youth

Edge

Edge is a Catholic middle school youth ministry program that unites an authentic faith formation with a plain, good old fun time. As a component of Life Teen, it responds to the new evangelization and empowers youth with the timeless truths of our Catholic faith by providing opportunities for sacramental encounters, discipleship, and community among peers. Life Teen and Edge are both a Eucharist – centered movement, within the Roman Catholic Church, that have the Blessed Mother as their intercessor and guide, and together they push the youth and their families into a deeper relationship with Jesus Christ.

Upcoming Activities
Edge Nights
Wednesday, August 23, 2017

6:00 pm – 8:00 pm

Sunday, September 3, 2017

3:30 pm – 5:30 pm

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

6:00 pm – 8:00 pm

Sunday, October 1, 2017

3:30 pm – 5:30 pm

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

6:00 pm – 8:00 pm

Sunday, October 29, 2017

3:30 pm – 5:30 pm

Wednesday, November 15, 2017

6:00 pm – 8:00 pm

Sunday, November 26, 2017

3:30 pm – 5:30 pm

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

6:00 pm – 8:00 pm

Sunday, January 28, 2018

3:30 pm – 5:30 pm

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

6:00 pm – 8:00 pm

Sunday, February 18, 2018

3:30 pm – 5:30 pm

Wednesday, February 28, 2018

6:00 pm – 8:00 pm

Sunday, March 18, 2018

3:30 pm – 5:30 pm

Wednesday, April 11, 2018

6:00 pm – 8:00 pm

Wednesday, April 15, 2018

6:00 pm – 8:00 pm

Sunday, May 6, 2018

3:30 pm – 5:30 pm

*All Edge Nights will take place in Emmanuel Hall unless otherwise specified. Please contact Mr. Stephen Franklin to sign-up and receive email updates if you have not already done so.

Edge Bible Study
Tuesday Afternoons

3:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Contact Information
Stephen Franklin
Edge Coordinator
Amelia Gallagher
Director of Youth Ministry

2017-18 EDGE Registration Form

Our Lady of Mercy is a family of faith united in prayer, love and Catholic Tradition.

We are dedicated to spreading the Good News of Jesus Christ through evangelization, education and Christian example. We strive to be as faithful as the Blessed Virgin Mary and live our faith by serving God, our fellow brothers and sisters and our community.

Site by Covalent Logic