Youth

Edge

Edge is a Catholic middle school youth ministry program that unites an authentic faith formation with a plain, good old fun time. As a component of Life Teen, it responds to the new evangelization and empowers youth with the timeless truths of our Catholic faith by providing opportunities for sacramental encounters, discipleship, and community among peers. Life Teen and Edge are both a Eucharist – centered movement, within the Roman Catholic Church, that have the Blessed Mother as their intercessor and guide, and together they push the youth and their families into a deeper relationship with Jesus Christ.

Upcoming Activities
Edge Nights
Wednesday Evenings

6:00 pm – 8:00 pm

Sunday, August 12, 2018

Kick Off

Wednesday, August 22, 2018

Social Night

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Family Holy Hour

Wednesday, September 5, 2018

EDGE

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Family Holy Hour

Wednesday, September 19, 2018

EDGE

Wednesday, September 26, 2018

EDGE: Guys & Girls Night

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

EDGE

Wednesday, October 17, 2018

EDGE

Saturday, October 27, 2018

40 Days for Life

Tuesday, October 30, 2018

EDGE

Wednesday, November 7, 2018

Family Holy Hour

Wednesday, November 28, 2018

EDGE

Wednesday, December 5, 2018

Family Holy Hour

Wednesday, December 12, 2018

Christmas Fiesta

*All Edge Nights will take place in the JPII Youth House unless otherwise specified. Please contact Ms. Delaney Walsh to sign-up and receive email updates if you have not already done so.

Edge Bible Study
Tuesday Afternoons

3:00 pm – 4:30 pm

Contact Information
Delaney Walsh
Edge Coordinator

 

2018-19 EDGE Registration Form

EDGE Donation

2018-19 EDGE Printer-Friendly Registration Form

Parent Letter

Our Lady of Mercy is a family of faith united in prayer, love and Catholic Tradition.

We are dedicated to spreading the Good News of Jesus Christ through evangelization, education and Christian example. We strive to be as faithful as the Blessed Virgin Mary and live our faith by serving God, our fellow brothers and sisters and our community.

Site by Covalent Logic